MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Seunghwan Oh
ERA S K
2.35 1 24
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 7/15/1982 Birthplace: Jeongeup, South Korea
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Sunday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Friday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Thursday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Wednesday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 8 11:55 AM PT12:55 PM MT1:55 PM CT2:55 PM ET14:55 ET18:55 GMT2:55 11:55 AM MST1:55 PM EST2:25 PM VEN22:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Oh appears to be in line to take over the Blue Jays closer's role with Roberto Osuna placed on administrative leave by MLB after his arrest for assaulting a woman.
Analysis: In 16 relief outings this season, Oh has 15 strikeouts to just three walks over 15 1/3 innings, with a 1.76 ERA and 1.11 WHIP.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-11 on Thursday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Sunday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 8-5 on Friday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Tuesday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Friday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Monday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Thursday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 6 3 19 - 23 76 0 0 79.2 55 20 17 5 18 3 103 0.92 1.92
2017 StL 1 6 20 - 24 62 0 0 59.1 68 31 27 10 15 9 54 1.40 4.10
2018 Tor 1 0 1 - 1 24 0 0 24.1 20 6 6 3 6 0 26 1.07 2.22
Career 8 9 40 - 48 162 0 0 163.1 143 57 50 18 39 12 183 1.11 2.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 76 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 162 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 241 94 88 91.5 55.53
Curveball 22 78 69 74.4 5.07
Slider 131 88 77 84.1 30.18
Changeup 40 87 79 82.9 9.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices