MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Jarlin García
ERA S K
4.73 0 42
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-6 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit without recording an out as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-11 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:03 AM PT9:03 AM MT10:03 AM CT11:03 AM ET11:03 ET15:03 GMT23:03 8:03 AM MST10:03 AM EST10:33 AM VEN19:03 UAE10:03 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Garcia (left biceps strain) won't be activated from the disabled list when first eligible.
Analysis: The injury could sideline the lefty reliever into September. Garcia had been pitching very well out of Miami's bullpen prior to being sidelined, posting a 2.31 ERA in his last 15 appearances and recording 12 holds on the season.
Aug. 11 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Texas Rangers 22-10 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:33 AM PT8:33 AM MT9:33 AM CT10:33 AM ET10:33 ET14:33 GMT22:33 7:33 AM MST9:33 AM EST10:03 AM VEN18:33 UAE9:33 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-8 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:34 AM PT11:34 AM MT12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET13:34 ET17:34 GMT1:34 10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST1:04 PM VEN21:34 UAE12:34 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-6 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 21 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-6 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 10 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:25 AM PT8:25 AM MT9:25 AM CT10:25 AM ET10:25 ET14:25 GMT22:25 7:25 AM MST9:25 AM EST9:55 AM VEN18:25 UAE9:25 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 17 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 1 68 0 0 53.1 47 29 28 6 17 0 42 1.20 4.73
Career 1 2 0 - 1 68 0 0 53.1 47 29 28 6 17 0 42 1.20 4.73



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 444 97 90 94.3 49.78
Slider 283 90 80 85.1 31.73
Changeup 165 90 84 87.3 18.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices