MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Sam Gaviglio
ERA S K
2.30 0 18
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 5/22/1990 Birthplace: Ashland, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cardinals (2011)


Latest News
May 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out six, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out six, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Sea 3 5 0 - 0 12 11 0 62.1 63 37 32 15 21 1 40 1.35 4.62
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.0 13 4 4 1 5 0 9 1.50 3.00
2017 Tot 4 5 0 - 0 16 13 0 74.1 76 41 36 16 26 1 49 1.37 4.36
2018 Tor 2 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 15.2 11 4 4 2 4 0 18 0.96 2.30
Career 6 5 0 - 0 20 15 0 90.0 87 45 40 18 30 1 67 1.30 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Sea 12 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 Tot 16 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Tor 4 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
Career 20 8 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .375


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 148 92 84 88.5 59.44
Curveball 11 81 77 78.9 4.42
Slider 66 88 79 83.5 26.51
Changeup 24 85 82 83.3 9.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices