MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Ichiro Suzuki
AVG HR RBI
.205 0 0
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 171
Position: RFBorn: 10/22/1973 Birthplace: Kasugai, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
May 3 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET14:40 ET18:40 GMT2:40 11:40 AM MST1:40 PM EST2:10 PM VEN22:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Suzuki will not play the remainder of the 2018 season, instead moving into an immediate front-office role with the Mariners.
Analysis: According to the Mariners, Suzuki will assist the team with outfield play, baserunning and hitting while serving as a mentor in his new role. In essence, it's a way of releasing a franchise icon in a dignified manner. One of the purest hitters of his era, the 44-year-old ends his career with 3,089 hits at the MLB level and 1,278 more in his native Japan. During his first tenure in Seattle, Suzuki led the AL in hits seven times, won two batting titles and 10 Gold Gloves.
May 3 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 12-4. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 5-4. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Suzuki had two infield singles and his first two walks this season. He is hitting .250 in his 12 games, and all nine hits are singles. His 3,089 career hits in the majors are the most for an active player. He had 1,278 hits in Japan before that.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 10-8. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 7-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Kansas City Royals 10-0. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 11-4. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-5. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 7 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-The Mariners have finalized a one-year contract with Suzuki that will bring the future Hall of Famer back to the organization where he once starred.
Analysis: One of the greatest players in team history, Suzuki spent his first 11 major league seasons with Seattle and won the 2001 AL MVP and Rookie of the Year as well as two batting titles in a Mariners uniform. The 44-year-old will be ticketed for a bench role in his return, though injuries to outfielders Ben Gamel, Mitch Haniger and Guillermo Heredia could lead to a more significant role during the early part of the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 2.00 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 2.00 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2001 Sea 157 692 127 242 34 8 8 69 30 53 56 14 .350 .381 .457
2002 Sea 157 647 111 208 27 8 8 51 68 62 31 15 .321 .388 .425
2003 Sea 159 679 111 212 29 8 13 62 36 69 34 8 .312 .352 .436
2004 Sea 161 704 101 262 24 5 8 60 49 63 36 11 .372 .414 .455
2005 Sea 162 679 111 206 21 12 15 68 48 66 33 8 .303 .350 .436
2006 Sea 161 695 110 224 20 9 9 49 49 71 45 2 .322 .370 .416
2007 Sea 161 678 111 238 22 7 6 68 49 77 37 8 .351 .396 .431
2008 Sea 162 686 103 213 20 7 6 42 51 65 43 4 .310 .361 .386
2009 Sea 146 639 88 225 31 4 11 46 32 71 26 9 .352 .386 .465
2010 Sea 162 680 74 214 30 3 6 43 45 86 42 9 .315 .359 .394
2011 Sea 161 677 80 184 22 3 5 47 39 69 40 7 .272 .310 .335
2012 Sea 95 402 49 105 15 5 4 28 17 40 15 2 .261 .288 .353
2012 NYY 67 227 28 73 13 1 5 27 5 21 14 5 .322 .340 .454
2012 Tot 162 629 77 178 28 6 9 55 22 61 29 7 .283 .307 .390
2013 NYY 150 520 57 136 15 3 7 35 26 63 20 4 .262 .297 .342
2014 NYY 143 359 42 102 13 2 1 22 21 68 15 3 .284 .324 .340
2015 Mia 153 398 45 91 5 6 1 21 31 51 11 5 .229 .282 .279
2016 Mia 143 327 48 95 15 5 1 22 30 42 10 2 .291 .354 .376
2017 Mia 136 196 19 50 6 0 3 20 17 35 1 1 .255 .318 .332
2018 Sea 15 44 5 9 0 0 0 0 3 7 0 0 .205 .255 .205
Career 2651 9929 1420 3089 362 96 117 780 646 1079 509 117 .311 .355 .402

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2001 Sea Total 10 38 7 16 2 0 0 3 5 4 3 2 .421 .488 .474
    LDS 5 20 4 12 1 0 0 2 1 0 1 2 .600 .619 .650
    LCS 5 18 3 4 1 0 0 1 4 4 2 0 .222 .364 .278
2012 NYY Total 9 40 3 11 2 0 1 5 2 5 1 1 .275 .310 .400
    LDS 5 23 2 5 2 0 0 3 1 3 1 1 .217 .250 .304
    LCS 4 17 1 6 0 0 1 2 1 2 0 0 .353 .389 .529
Career 19 78 10 27 4 0 1 8 7 9 4 3 .346 .400 .436


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices