MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Matt Grace
ERA S K
3.60 0 16
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 12/14/1988 Birthplace: Palos Verdes Estates, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
June 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2 on Friday. Grace struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Wednesday. Grace struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Monday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Tuesday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 10 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Sunday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Friday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2 on Wednesday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matt Grace allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed two runs - one earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Monday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Thursday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Matt Grace walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Wednesday. Grace struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Monday. Grace struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Matt Grace did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Grace did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Matt Grace allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-7 on Saturday. Grace struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Was 2 1 0 - 2 26 0 0 17.0 26 11 8 0 8 2 14 2.00 4.24
2016 Was 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.33 0.00
2017 Was 1 0 2 - 2 40 1 0 50.0 50 25 24 3 18 4 31 1.36 4.32
2018 Was 0 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 20.0 17 9 8 3 4 0 16 1.05 3.60
Career 3 1 2 - 4 88 1 0 90.0 94 45 40 6 30 6 65 1.38 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Was 40 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 89 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 189 93 86 90.8 68.48
Slider 80 85 79 82.1 28.99
Changeup 7 89 82 85.3 2.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices